Freedom Poem

73ac44cacd2c177014c1a122d0be8f14

I declare my independence
For my life, my soul’s at stake
For my personal protection, certain things I must forsake
Some habits and some people, I’ve decided to reject
Unproductive negativity can have such a bad effect
Besides, it’s a matter of of self-respect.

FREEDOM RINGS
Its sound is now my song, with chords claimed just for me
My life is in line with what is divine
Universal harmony.

I resolve to make my life my best
My way, my say shall reign
And I proclaim
From now ’til always
I will master my domain.

Copyright, lch

Leave a Reply

