I Love Lucy

Do you remember that old TV show “I Love Lucy?”  Now I remember how the show got its name.  You can count on Lucille Ball for a smile every time you watch.

Image

I’m recuperating at home from acute bronchitis.  Doctors ordered 5 days bed rest, which can get kinda boring.  I’ve surrounded myself with books, pen and paper my smart phone (of course), watching basically non-stop TV, which can get boring.  I was just about at the point when I was going to turn it off when I noticed an old episode of “I Love Lucy” was coming on.  I actually got excited!  It brought back memories of when I was a kid sick in bed watching TV and my mom would make me tomato soup and crackers.  I was back in time.

Image

So, when “The Dick Van Dyke Show” came on, I watched that too.  But, I drew the line at “Gunsmoke” (smile).

Happy memories.  Should be just what the doctor orders!

Leave a Reply

