Is Your Dream Big Enough?

What is your dream?  Everybody has dreams.  Think for a moment about your dream and ask yourself, ‘Is it big enough’?

Image

 My father used to mentor young kids at a school.  One day he asked a wide-eyed little boy named Jason, “What do you want to do when you grow up?”  Jason smiled and  said, “When I grow up I want to work at McDonald’s!”  My father paused and said,”Well that’s nice that you have a plan and you’re specific.  But, McDonald’s?  Why do you want to work at McDonald’s?”  Jason said, “So I can eat all the hamburgers I want.”  Jason was so proud of himself.  He thought he had it all figured out.  But then my father asked Jason, “Did you ever think of owning a McDonald’s?”  Jason had never dreamed that big.

The philosopher Goethe tells us – “Dream no small dreams for they have no power to move the hearts of men.”  Is your dream big enough?

Feel free to stop by our website:  www.LaurenHudson.com

 

Leave a Reply

